University of California, Riverside

Economics



Economic Theory Winter 2005


Seminars & Colloquia

Economic Theory Winter 2005 Seminars

January 13, Thursday
Sproul 2206 4:10 - 5:30 p.m.
Joel Watson (UCSD- Economics Department) "Contract, Mechanism Design, and Technological Detail"
January 19, Wednesday Sproul 2206 4:30 - 5:30 p.m. Prasanta Pattanik
(UC Riverside- Economics Department)
Joint with the PED seminar “On some difficulties in standard of living comparisons based on functionings"
January 27,Thursday Sproul 2206 4:10 - 5:30 p.m. David Ellerman (UC Riverside) "On a Difficulty in Welfare Economics: The Reversibility of the 'Efficiency' and 'Equity' Distinction in the Marshall-Pigou-Kaldor-Hicks Tradition of Non-Paretian Welfare Economics"
February 3, Thursday Sproul 2206 4:10 - 5:30 p.m. Economics Department Department Recruitment
February 10, Thursday
Sproul 2206 4:10 - 5:30 p.m.
Economics Department Department Recruitment
February 17, Thursday
Sproul 2206 4:10-5:30 p.m.
Economics Department Department Recruitment
February 25, Friday
Sproul 2206 4:10 - 5:30 p.m.
Michael Schwartz
(UC Berkeley)
"Many-to-One Bargaining over a Depreciating Object" (joint work with David McAdams)
March 3, Thursday
Sproul 2206 4:10 - 5:30 p.m.
Preston McAfee (Caltech- Economics Department) "Capacity Choice Counters the Coase Conjecture" (joint with Thomas Wiseman)
March 10, Thursday
Sproul 2206 4:10 - 5:30 p.m.
Hongbin Cai (UCLA- Economics Department) "Firm Reputation and Horizontal Integration"
March 14, Monday
Sproul 2206 4:10 - 5:30 p.m.
Eric Maskin (Princeton- Advanced Studies) "Uncertainty and Hyperbolic Discounting"

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Department Information

Department of Economics
4128 Sproul Hall

Tel: (951) 827-3266
Fax: (951) 827-5685
E-mail: damaris.carlos@ucr.edu

Footer