University of California, Riverside

Economics



Economic Theory Fall 2003


Seminars & Colloquia

Economic Theory Fall 2003 Seminars

Thursdays, 4:10-5:30 pm (unless otherwise specified) Sproul Hall 2206

Questions? Contact Taradas Bandyopadhyay or the workshop assistant Pamella J. Rousseau .

When available, the papers may be downloaded as pdf files, which can be read or printed using the Acrobat Reader. Copies of the paper may be available from Pam .

September 25, Thursday
Sproul 2206
4:10-5:30 pm
Kar-Yiu Wong
University of Washington
"On The Optimal Timing of Foreign Trade"
October 2, Thursday Sproul 2206
4:10-5:30 pm
Ichiro Obara
UCLA
"The Full Surplus Extraction Theorem with Hidden Actions"
October 9 , Thursday Sproul 2206
4:10-5:30 pm
Tom Schwartzs
UCLA
Political Science "Liberating Liberalism"
October 16, Thursday Sproul 2206
4:10-5:30 pm
David Ellerman
UCR
Visiting Scholar
"Towards an Arbitrage Approach to Optimization Theory"
October 23, Thursday Sproul 2206
4:10-5:30 pm
Christie Byun
UCR
"Habit Formation and Household Consumption"
October 30, Thursday Sproul 2206
4:10-5:30 pm
Xu Cheng
UCR
Cancelled "TBA"
November 6, Thursday
Sproul 2206
4:10-5:30 pm
Maurice Salles
University of Caen, France
"Social Choice and Fuzzy Preferences"
November 13, Thursday
Sproul 2206
4:10-5:30 pm
Hashem Pesaran
UCR
"Macroeconomic Dynamics and Credit Risk: A Global Perspective"
November 20, Thursday
Sproul 2206
4:10-5:30 pm
Wei Li
UCR
"Mind Changes in Designing Reporting Systems"
December 4, Thursday
Sproul 2206
4:10-5:30 pm
Marcelle Chauvet
UCR
"Tracking and Detecting Business Cycle Fluctuations"

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Department Information

Department of Economics
4128 Sproul Hall

Tel: (951) 827-3266
Fax: (951) 827-5685
E-mail: damaris.carlos@ucr.edu

Footer