University of California, Riverside

Economics



Faculty


Richard ArnottRichard Arnott
Distinguished Professor of Economics

Telephone: 951-827-1581
E-mail: richard.arnott@ucr.edu

Taradas BandyopadhyayTaradas Bandyopadhyay
Professor of Economics

Telephone: 951-827-1586
E-mail: taradas.bandyopadhyay@ucr.edu

Michael BatesMichael Bates
Assistant Professor of Economics

Telephone: 951-827-1585
E-mail: michael.bates@ucr.edu

Marcelle ChauvetMarcelle Chauvet
Professor of Economics 
and Graduate Advisor for Enrolled Students

Telephone: 951-827-1587
E-mail: marcelle.chauvet@ucr.edu

Joab N. CoreyJoab N. Corey
Assistant Professor of  Teaching, Economics (PSOE)

Telephone: 951-827-1570
E-mail: joab.corey@ucr.edu

Joseph CumminsJoseph Cummins
Assistant Professor of Economics

Telephone: 951-827-1582
E-mail: joseph.cummins@ucr.edu

Anil B. DeolalikarAnil B. Deolalikar
Professor of Economics, Dean of School of Public Policy

Telephone: 951-827-1575
E-mail: anil.deolalikar@ucr.edu

Gloria González-RiveraGloria Gonzalez-Rivera
Professor of Economics

Telephone: 951-827-1590
E-mail: gloria.gonzalez@ucr.edu

Jang-Ting GuoJang-Ting Guo
Professor of Economics

Telephone: 951-827-1588
E-mail: jangting.guo@ucr.edu

Steven M. HelfandSteven M. Helfand
Associate Professor of Economics 
and Department Chair

Telephone: 951-827-1572
E-mail: steven.helfand@ucr.edu

Sarojini HirshleiferSarojini Hirshleifer
Assistant Professor of Economics

Telephone: 951-827-1574
E-mail: sarojini.hirshleifer@ucr.edu

Urmee KhanUrmee Khan
Assistant Professor of Economics

Telephone: 951-827-7809
E-mail: urmee.khan@ucr.edu

Bree J. LangBree J. Lang

Assistant Professor of  Teaching, Economics (PSOE)

Telephone: 951-827-1469
E-mail: bree.lang@ucr.edu

Matthew D. LangMatthew D. Lang

Assistant Professor of  Teaching, Economics (PSOE)

Telephone: 951-827-1468
E-mail: matthew.lang@ucr.edu

Dong Won LeeDong Won Lee
Assistant Professor of Economics

Telephone: 951-827-1505
E-mail: dongwon.lee@ucr.edu

Tae-Hwy Lee

Tae-Hwy Lee
Professor of Economics and Graduate Advisor for Admissions 

Telephone: 951-827-1509
E-mail: tae.lee@ucr.edu

Hiroki NishimuraHiroki Nishimura
Assistant Professor of Economics

Telephone: 951-827-4975
E-mail: hiroki.nishimura@ucr.edu

Victor Ortego MartiVictor Ortego-Marti
Assistant Professor of Economics

Telephone: 951-827-1502
E-mail: victor.ortego-marti@ucr.edu

Ruoyao ShiRuoyao Shi
Assistant Professor of Economics

Telephone: 951-827-3266
E-mail: ruoyao.shi@ucr.edu

Carolyn M. SloaneCarolyn M. Sloane
Assistant Professor of Economics

Telephone: 951-827-4164
E-mail: csloane@ucr.edu

Aman UllahAman Ullah
Distinguished Professor of Economics

Telephone: 951-827-1591
E-mail: aman.ullah@ucr.edu

Yang XieYang Xie
Assistant Professor of Economics

Telephone: 951-827-1478
E-mail: yang.xie@ucr.edu

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Department Information

Department of Economics
4128 Sproul Hall

Tel: (951) 827-3266
Fax: (951) 827-5685
E-mail: damaris.carlos@ucr.edu

Footer